Dragon's Dance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitions, Narrators, and Phase 2.

+8
Ser Alfred Haigh
Loreia
Septon Arlyn
Baelon Drakeson
Lady Corrine Marsten
Reader
Gwyneth Drakeson
Nathaniel Mason
12 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Transitions, Narrators, and Phase 2. Empty Transitions, Narrators, and Phase 2.

Post by Nathaniel Mason Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:49 pm

Hello everyone,

I want to thank everyone for the overwhelming support and confidence shown me.  I hope that I will be equal to the responsibilities you have placed on me for however long I will carry them.  I have been narrating a weekly Game of Thrones campaign for six years, and narrating other game systems for forty.  I believe in players first and foremost.  My job is to ensure that the players are having fun and sufficiently challenged.  It is my hope that Reader will eventually return and I will be able to resume running my little whore in the shadows.  Until that time, I will do my best to see that all of you are entertained in his absence.

For the moment, my plans are to run Phase 2 of the current story, which I expect will run from 4-6 months.  At the end of that phase, we shall see what circumstances are.  Perhaps Reader’s schedule will have changed; perhaps you will want to appoint a new Narrator; perhaps I will continue.  None of us having a reliable crystal ball, we will address that when the time comes.

In keeping with people’s wishes for style, I will be creating a Narrator login, along with a Combat Moderator login and an Intrigue Moderator login.  I will be asking two others to fill those two roles and a Narrator forum will be created with them, as well as Reader, to discuss ongoing narrative and any issues that may arise.  Moderators may continue as PCs and will not have access to personal forums or overarching story.